Talk about lost in translation

As a Jamaican-American, now living in Copenhagen, Denmark, I still remember a lot of my childhood references which are both British, and American.

Some years ago while visiting some friends in the UK, I came across this product.
What were they thinking?

This “stuff” is exactly the color of what you would need if you ate too much of this.
I remember this from my childhood.

Then, recently I was in Hamburg and saw this…

Makes me think of Dixie cups in a whole new light.

[tweetmeme source=”accentcph” only_single=false]

Leave a Reply

